To The Top

The header image is the default header image for the site.

Featured Home Post, News, PostDoc Spotlight, PostDocs Features, Student Features,

Five University of Missouri students and postdoctoral scholars were recently selected to participate in the SEC Emerging Scholars program — a program aimed at preparing future SEC faculty members. The students were chosen for their cutting-edge research and/or exceptional teaching skills and attended a workshop this fall to network with other SEC university students and engage in professional development throughout the academic year.

Doctoral fellowship
  • Blessing Okafor; Department of Communication
  • Dennis Perez-Lopez; Molecular Pathogenesis and Therapeutics Program
  • Ekaete Udoh; Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis
Postdoctoral fellowship
  • Carey Kelley; Department of History
  • Obofani Ann Obadan; Truman School of Government and Public Affairs

To learn more about the scholars, click here. To see more Mizzou coverage, click here.

SEC 2023 Scholars